Evaluation

Now that I have come to the end of the module, I think it is a good idea too look back at what worked for me and what didn’t. Overall I am very happy with the images I produced in the module, and although I am only displaying one due to space constraints, I would have been more than happy to show some of the others.

As I mentioned in my post about what I need to think about, there are elements which I could have looked at to improve the body of work for the module, and I certainly believe that the images I created have scope to be explored further.

I would like to look at some of the ideas which I did not have time to explore for a couple of reasons. Firstly I think the work I created for this module is some of the strongest which I have developed, and secondly it has developed my skills and confidence ten fold since the start of the module. Starting out the module I was quite timid and shy when it came to photographing people, and it is exciting to see how far forward I have moved in just ten weeks. If I carried on doing similar tasks to those introduced to us in Picbod, then I think my skills as a photographer will blossom and as a result my work will get more powerful.

By having the opportunity to talk to guest lecturers about my work I have also made connections about the life of a photographic artist outside of a University environment and the struggles which can come with this.

Leave a comment